about me

I'm Tanish Shrivastava, a blind developer from India. I really like taking things apart, and then putting them together, to see whether they work or not. That's the reason why I got into the programming.

Apart from programming, I like chess (shogi and go can't be learned, because I don't know any Japanese or Chinese who are willing to teach me) music (listening and playing, though at this point, it is mostly listening) gaming (not as much as I used to play, but I still enjoy it) and watching anime and reading books.

I also write fictional stories, most of them one-shots currently, which you can read on my other blog. Though I have plans to write a multi-chapter story. I probably would end up publishing it online, so stay tuned for that.

If you wish to contact me, you can do so through Linkedin, Twitter, and through my email tanishatwork@gmail.com